Wikipedia list of fake news websites
News

Wikipedia list of fake news websites

Wikipedia has released a list of websites that are tagged as fake news sites. What’s interesting in this list is that there is a dedicated list of so-called fake news websites from the Philippines only.

Fake News Website defined

According to Wikipedia:
Fake news websites deliberately publish hoaxes and disinformation to drive web traffic inflamed by social media. These sites are distinguished from news satire (which is humorous) as they mislead and sometimes profit from readers’ gullibility.

Caution

Moreover, the list presented by Wikipedia has links that are already now dead, under construction, has redirect to other URLs, or have morphed, but are maintained in the list to show how prevalent fake news sites.

You are advised to practice due diligence when visiting some of the URLs listed below as anti-virus software has tagged some as containing malware.

List of fake news websites by Wikipedia

No. Website Name URL
1 24Seven Daily News 24sevendailynews.com
2 Ako’y Pilipino akoy-pilipino.blogspot.com
3 Al Jazeera TV aljazeera-tv.com
4 All Things Pinoy allthingspinoy.com
5 Asian Policy Press asianpolicy.press
6 Balitang Pinas www.balitangpinas.net
7 BBC101, BBC Channel, TV BBC bbc-channel.combbc101.co.uk
tv-bbc.com
8 BBC Times bbctimes.com
9 Blog di latestdutertenews latestdutertenews.altervista.org
10 Classified Trends classifiedtrends.net
11 TV CNN, CNN Channel, CNN Alive tv-cnn.comcnn-channel.com
cnnalive.com (contains malware)
12 Dai1lymail/Mail in One da1lymail.comdai1lymail.co.uk
13 Daily Filipino dailyfilipino.altervista.org
14 Daily Filipinews dailyfilipinews.blogspot.com
15 Definitely Filipino definitelyfilipino.combalita.definitelyfilipino.com
buzz.definitelyfilipino.com
buzz.definitelyfilipino.net
16 Dugong Maharlika dugongmaharlika.com
17 Duterte News dutertenews.comdu30news.com
du30news.net
www.dutertenewswatch.com
18 Duterte News Blog du30newsblog.blogspot.com
19 Duterte News Info du30newsinfo.com
20 Duterte Trending News dutertetrendingnews.blogspot.com
21 DW-TV3 dw-tv3.com
22 Dyaryo www.dyaryo.net
23 Media ni Duterte dutertedefender.com
24 Extreme Readers extremereaders.com
25 FilipiNews PH filipinewsph.net
26 FilipiNews filipinews.info
27 Fox Channel fox-channel.com
28 GMA TV gma-tv.com
29 GRPundit grpshorts.blogspot.com
30 Guard1an theguard1an.com
31 Hot News Philippines hotnewsphil.blogspot.com
32 I Am Pilipino www.iampilipino.com
33 International Latest Updates internationallatestupdates.blogspot.com
34 Kalye Pinoy kalyepinoy.com
35 Leak News PH www.leaknewsph.com
36 Maharlika News www.maharlikanews.com
37 My News TV mynewstv.newsgenic.com
38 News 8 Bureau globalnews.favradio.fm
39 News Feed Society www.newsfeedsociety.tk
40 Newsfile newsfileph.com
41 News Info Learn newsinfolearn.com
42 News Media PH newsmediaph.com
43 News Titans newstitans.com
44 News Trend PH newstrendph.com
45 News TV newstv.tulfonews.com
46 OKD2 okd2.com
47 Philippine News Blog ilikeyouquotes.blogspot.com
48 Philippine News Courier philnewscourier.blogspot.com
49 Philippine News Portal www.philnewsportal.com
50 Philstar.i-telecast.com philstar.i-telecast.com
51 Pilipinas Online Updates www.pilipinasonlineupdates.com
52 Pilipinas Trending News pilipinastrendingnews.blogspot.com
53 Pinas News Portal pinasnewsportal.blogspot.com
54 Pinoy Article pinoyarticle.com
55 Pinoy Freedom Wall pinoyfreedomwall.com
56 Pinoy News Blogger pinoynewsblogger.blogspot.com
57 Pinoy News TV pinoynewstv.com
58 Pinoy Pasikat pinoypasikat.tk
59 Pinoy Speak pinoyspeak.info
60 Pinoy Viral Issues pinoyviralissues.net
61 Pinoy World pinoyworld.net
62 PRRD News phppoliticsnews.blogspot.com
63 Pinoy Trending pinoytrending.altervista.org
64 Pinoy Trending News pinoytrendingnews.netpinoytrendingnewsph.blogspot.com pinoytrending.altervista.org
65 Pinoy Tribune pinoytribune.com
66 Pinoy Viral Issues pinoyviralissues.net
67 Pinoy World pinoyworld.net
68 Public Trending publictrending.net (down)publictrending.news
pinoytrending.altervista.org
69 QWAZK qwazk.blogspot.com
70 Radio GTV radiogtv.com
71 So Whats News sowhatsnews.wordpress.com
72 Social News PH www.socialnewsph.com
73 Taho News tahonews.com
74 Tartey Viral tartey.com
75 The News Feeder thenewsfeeder.net
76 The Philippine Politics thephilippinepolitics.com
77 The T1mes thet1mes.com
78 The Volatilian thevolatilian.com
79 Thinking Pinoy thinkingpinoy.netthinkingpinoynews.info
80 Today in Manila todayinmanila.ga
81 Today’s Broadcast todaysbroadcast.net
82 Trending Balita trendingbalita.info
83 Trending News Portal tnp.phtrendingnewsportal.com
trendingnewsportal.net
trendingnewsportal.net.ph
trendingnewsportal.blogspot.com
trendingnewsportal-ph.blogspot.com
tnp.today
84 Trending News Video trendingnewsvideo.com
85 Trending Topics trendingtopics.altervista.org
86 Trending Viral trendingviral.tk
87 Tulfo News tulfonews.com
88 Update.ph update.ph
89 Updater24 updater24.com
90 Usa Radio usa-radio.com
91 Verified Philippines verifiedph.blogspot.com
92 Viral Portal viralportal.ml
93 XOLXOL xolxol.ph

[Source]

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.